Lok Sabha elections: Elections for 13 seats will be held on April 26, candidates will be able to file nominations from today.


Voting will be held on 13 seats of Rajasthan in the second phase of Lok Sabha elections. The notification for voting on these seats on April 26 has been issued today. With the release of the notification, the process of filing nominations for these seats has also started.

Candidates will have the chance to file nominations till April 4. Nomination papers will be scrutinized on 5th April and names can be withdrawn till 8th April. The counting of votes will take place on June 4.

Chief Electoral Officer Praveen Gupta said that in the second phase, voting will be held for Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Ajmer, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Basanwada, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota and Jhalawar-Baran Lok Sabha seats of Rajasthan.

Voting will take place on April 26 from 7 am to 6 pm. While filing nomination for Lok Sabha elections, general candidates will have to deposit a security deposit of Rs 25 thousand and Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe candidates will have to deposit Rs 12 thousand 500. 

PC: Jagran

Follow our WhatsApp channel for updated news.