Lok Sabha Elections: Congress will contest elections on so many seats in Bihar!


Lok Sabha elections are to be held in the country in seven phases from April 19. Congress is busy forming alliances with various parties regarding the elections. The party is also allying with Bihar. Congress can contest elections on only nine Lok Sabha seats here.

If reports are to be believed, an agreement has been reached on seat sharing between the opposition alliance in Bihar for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Bihar Pradesh Congress President Akhilesh Prasad Singh has given information in this regard. He said that a formal agreement has been reached regarding seat distribution in the state. Under this, RJD will get 26 seats, the Left party will get 5 and Congress will get 9 seats in Bihar. Seat sharing can be announced today. 

According to reports, the seats on which Congress has agreed include Katihar, Kishanganj, Bhagalpur, Samastipur, Sasaram, Patna Sahib, Bettiah, Muzaffarpur, Madhepura or Supaul. 

PC: news click 

Follow our WhatsApp channel for updated news.