Lok Sabha Elections: Congress changed tickets on these two seats of Rajasthan after Jaipur City, played a big bet on CP Joshi.


After Jaipur city in Rajasthan, Congress has now changed its candidates for two more Lok Sabha seats. Candidates have been changed for the Bhilwara and Rajsamand Lok Sabha seats of Rajasthan. Now, after deep brainstorming and contemplation, Congress has fielded Dr. CP Joshi in the election field.

He has been given a ticket from Bhilwara Lok Sabha seat. Dr. Damodar Gurjar, who recently came as Bhilwara candidate, has now decided to contest elections from Rajsamand. There is a wave of happiness among Congress leaders and workers in Rajasthan after former Assembly Speaker CP Joshi was made the candidate from Bhilwara.

Retired police officer Dr Damodar Gurjar, resident of Sawai Madhopur, will now present his challenge from Rajsamand. CP Joshi has already won the Lok Sabha elections from Bhilwara. In the year 2009, after winning this seat, he became the Minister of Panchayat Raj and Rural Development in the government of Manmohan Singh. Earlier Sudarshan Rawat was given a ticket from Rajsamand. 

PC: the print

Follow our WhatsApp channel for updated news.