Lok Sabha Elections: BJP's Damodar Agarwal will challenge CP Jashi on Bhilwara seat.


Bharatiya Janata Party has also declared its candidate for Bhilwara Lok Sabha seat. The party has made Damodar Aggarwal its candidate from this seat. Damodar Aggarwal will now face Congress veteran CP Joshi from Bhilwara Lok Sabha seat. Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded candidates on all the 25 Lok Sabha seats of Rajasthan.

Damodar Agarwal, BJP candidate from the Bhilwara seat, is a resident of this area. He is currently holding the post of State General Secretary in Bharatiya Janata Party. Damodar Agarwal, who has been associated with RSS and BJP for the last 50 years, will contest the Lok Sabha elections for the first time. He has not even contested the assembly elections yet.

He has served as Sangh's Pracharak for three years, District General Secretary for five years, from District President to Divisional In-charge twice. Now he can see an interesting contest with CP Joshi. It is noteworthy that this time Lok Sabha elections are to be held in two phases in Rajasthan.

 PC: rajasthan.ndtv

Follow our WhatsApp channel  for updated news.