Lok Sabha elections: 216 candidates from Rajasthan filed nominations for the second phase of voting.


Voting for 13 Lok Sabha seats of Rajasthan will be held on April 26. The last date for filing nomination for this has also passed. Chief Electoral Officer Praveen Gupta said that under the Lok Sabha Elections-2024, 161 nomination papers were submitted by 125 candidates on the last day for 13 Lok Sabha constituencies of the second phase.

A total of 304 nominations have been submitted by 216 candidates for these seats. Five candidates have submitted five nomination papers for the by-election in Bagidaura assembly constituency on Thursday. So far 6 candidates have filed nominations here. 

On the last day of nomination for the second phase, 9 candidates each from Tonk-Sawaimadhopur, Jodhpur and Barmer, 10 from Ajmer, 11 from Pali, 12 from Chittorgarh and Bhilwara, 13 from Kota Lok Sabha constituency, 19 from Jalore, 8 from Rajsamand. 6 candidates have filed nominations from Banswara 6, Jhalawar-Baran 4 and 3 candidates from Udaipur Lok Sabha constituency.

Chief Electoral Officer Praveen Gupta said that for the second phase, a maximum of 29 candidates have filed 41 nominations from the Jalore Lok Sabha constituency. At least 7 candidates have filed 12 nomination papers from the Jhalawar-Baran Lok Sabha constituency. 

PC: Follow our whatsapp channel for outlook India update news