Lok Sabha elections: 131 candidates filed nominations for 12 seats in Rajasthan.


In the first phase of Lok Sabha elections in Rajasthan, voting will be held on 12 seats. The process of filing nomination for this has ended.

179 nomination papers have been submitted on behalf of 131 candidates for 12 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state. On the last day of submitting nominations, 91 candidates have submitted 129 nomination papers.

Chief Electoral Officer Praveen Gupta has given this information. Praveen Gupta told that 9 candidates have given 11 nominations from Ganganagar, 9 candidates have given 13 nominations in Bikaner, 16 candidates have given 21 nominations in Churu, 10 candidates have given 12 nominations in Jhunjhunu, 16 candidates have given 20 nominations in Sikar, 17 candidates have given in Jaipur Rural. 24 nominations, 24 nominations from 16 candidates in Jaipur, 17 nominations from 10 candidates in Alwar, 7 nominations from 6 candidates in Bharatpur, 5 nominations from 4 candidates in Karauli-Dholpur, 13 nominations from 8 candidates in Dausa and 10 candidates in Nagaur. 12 nominations have been filed.

PC: amarujala

Follow our WhatsApp channel  for updated news.