Lok Sabha Election 2024: Lok Sabha elections will be held in 7 phases; Counting on June 4, know the voting date!


PC: livemint

Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar announced the schedule of Lok Sabha elections 2024 in a press conference in New Delhi on Saturday. Lok Sabha elections 2024 will be conducted in 7 phases and it will start from April 19. Its results will be declared on June 4.

The voting dates for the second phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2024 will be on 26 April, the third phase on 7 May, the fourth phase on 13 May, the fifth phase on 20 May, the sixth phase on 26 May, and the seventh phase on 1 June.

For your information, let us tell you that the counting of all elections including by-elections, assembly elections, and general elections will be held on June 4. With the announcement of the dates, the Model Code of Conduct has come into force across the country.

The Election Commission is ready to go to the homes of voters above 85 years of age and vote. Apart from this, those whose disability is more than 40 percent. Forms will be delivered to their homes before nomination. This time this system will be implemented simultaneously in the entire country.