Karnataka CM Oath: Siddaramaiah becomes Chief Minister of Karnataka, DK Shivakumar takes oath as Deputy CM


Karnataka will have Siddaramaiah government from today. Congress leader Siddaramaiah has taken oath as Chief Minister and DK Shivakumar as Deputy CM. Apart from this, many MLAs have been administered the oath of cabinet minister. The swearing-in ceremony has been held at the Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru.

Many big Congress leaders were also present on this occasion. Many leaders including Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi, Congress National President Kharge, Rajasthan CM Gehlot, Madhya Pradesh Congress President Kamal Nath, Chhattisgarh CM were present. Along with this, leaders of other parties also reached the occasion. 

After Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar, Kharge's son Priyank has also taken oath as a minister. Has become MLA for the third time from Chittapur. Along with this, G Parameshwara has taken the oath of office. At the same time, Satish, who was a minister three times, has again been included in the cabinet. MB Patil has also been administered the oath. 

pc- india.com