Karnataka Assembly Elections 2023: Fate of candidates for 224 assembly seats will be imprisoned in EVM


Today is an important day for the assembly elections in Karnataka, voting has started on all 224 assembly seats in Karnataka. The Election Commission has made elaborate security arrangements for the elections. This time there are big leaders in the election field. Both the BJP and the Congress parties have put all their efforts to win here.

Here Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai himself has entered the election field, he himself is contesting the election. Apart from this, many veterans like former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, Congress President DK Shivakumar, JDS chief HD Kumaraswamy are in the fray.

Here, with the commencement of polling, people have started queuing up at the polling booth. At the same time, the country's Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the country's Home Minister Amit Shah have urged people to vote in large numbers. Amit Shah urged the people of Karnataka to vote in large numbers for good governance, development and prosperity in the state. 

pc- amarujala