Assembly elections will be held in Karnataka on this day, Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar announced the program


The bugle of assembly elections in Karnataka has sounded. Chief Election Commissioner Rajeev Kumar has announced the dates of assembly elections in Karnataka through AAP PC. Meanwhile, Chief Election Commissioner Rajeev Kumar announced that polling for 224 seats in Karnataka would be held in a single phase on May 10. While the election result will come three days after that i.e. on 13th May.

With the announcement of the program by Chief Election Commissioner Rajeev Kumar, the election code of conduct has come into force in Karnataka. The date of notification under the election schedule will be April 13. Nominations can be filed till April 20. Scrutiny of nominations will be done on April 21. While the nomination can be withdrawn till April 24. After voting on May 10, the result will come on May 13.

Significantly, the tenure of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly is going to end on May 24. In the last assembly elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party had won the maximum 104 seats here. While Congress had to be content with 80 seats.