Ajit Doval New Team: 3 Deputy and 1 Additional NSA, Meet Ajit Doval's new team


Who is TV Ravichandran: National Security Advisor (NSA) Ajit Doval has made major changes in his team. TV Ravichandran and Pawan Kapoor have been appointed as new Deputy NSAs in the National Security Council Secretariat (NSCS) team. Along with this, Rajendra Khanna, working on the post of Deputy NSA, has been appointed as Additional NSA. At the same time, there has been no change in the responsibilities of Pankaj Singh, already posted on the post of Deputy NSA. After this, Ajit Doval's team has 3 Deputy NSAs and one Additional NSA.


Who are Ravichandran and Pawan Kapoor included in Doval's team?

Who is Rajinder Khanna, who has become Additional NSA?

Rajinder Khanna, who was appointed as Deputy NSA in January 2018, has been promoted as Additional NSA. Rajinder Khanna, a 1978 batch officer, has been the head of Research and Analysis Wing (RAW) from December 2014 to December 2016. Prior to this, Rajinder Khanna was in charge of the operations desk in RAW and is considered an expert on anti-terrorism matters apart from Pakistan.

Now Ajit Doval's team has 3 deputy and 1 additional NSA

Apart from this, Pankaj Singh is the third Deputy NSA, who was appointed to this post for 2 years in January 2023. Pankaj Singh, a 1988 batch IPS officer of Rajasthan cadre, retired from the post of BSF chief on 31 December 2022. After these new appointments, there are 3 Deputy NSAs and 1 Additional NSA in the team of National Security Advisor Ajit Doval.

Ajit Doval became NSA for the third time

Let us tell you that 1968 batch IPS officer Ajit Doval has been appointed as the National Security Advisor (NSA) for the third time by the central government led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. He has been given the status of a cabinet minister. Born on 20 January 1945 in Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, Ajit Doval joined the IPS in 1968 and received the Kirti Chakra in 1988 for his distinguished services. It is worth noting that Doval was the youngest officer to receive the Indian Police Medal.