Congress nominated Wasnik, Tiwari, and Surjewala for three Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan, Ashok Gehlot congratulated!


Congress has nominated Mukul Wasnik, Pramod Tiwari, and Randeep Singh Surjewala as its candidates for three Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot today congratulated all these three Congress leaders for making them candidates from Rajasthan.

Ashok Gehlot tweeted in this regard that congratulations and best wishes to Mr. Mukul Wasnik, Mr. Pramod Tiwari, and Mr. Randeep Singh Surjewala for being nominated by Congress for Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan. Three senior leaders from Rajasthan have been elected by the party to the Rajya Sabha.

I am confident that the three senior leaders will raise the voice of Rajasthan's rights at the national level against the NDA government sitting in power and will put pressure on the Central Government on other issues including East Rajasthan Canal Project (ERCP), Dedicated Freight Corridor, stuck rail projects.