Bank Holiday: Banks will remain closed for 12 days in June, see this list before going to the bank


The month of May is about to end and June is about to knock. The list of bank holidays for the month of June has also been released. According to this list released by RBI, banks will remain closed for 12 days in June.

According to the RBI website, this also includes four Sundays and two Saturdays. The six holidays are according to different festivals and celebrations in the States. According to RBI, June 4, 11, 18, and 25 will be Sunday holidays. While there will be Saturday holidays on 10 and 24 June.

The six other holidays are as follows:

Bank holiday in Aizawl and Bhubaneswar on June 15

Bank holiday in Bhubaneswar and Imphal on June 20

June 26 Agartala likely to remain holiday due to Karachi Pura June

28 and 29 due to Bakrid holiday

June 30 Holiday in Aizawl and Bhubaneshwar on the occasion of Ko Remna Ni.