WTC Final: Team India's Playing 11 announced, Mohammad Siraj out, Ishant Sharma will play


The final of the World Test Championship between India and New Zealand will be played in Southampton from June 18. The Indian team has announced its playing XI.

New Delhi. Team India has announced its playing XI for the final of the World Test Championship. Mohammad Siraj has not found a place in the playing XI for the final. Ishant Sharma has been given a chance. The Indian team will land in Southampton with two spinners. Both Ravindra Jadeja and R Ashwin have got a chance on the team. On the other hand, Hanuma Vihari did not find a place in the playing XI, who recently played county cricket in England, although his performance was not very special.

Team India's Playing 11 for WTC Final: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Ishant Sharma.

Why did Ishant Sharma get preference over Siraj?

Mohammad Siraj was considered a big contender for the playing XI of the World Test Championship final. Because this fast bowler had performed amazingly in Australia. Australian opener Warner himself believed that the batsmen of his team had the most difficulty in facing Siraj. However, despite this, Team India selected Ishant Sharma in the playing XI. Ishant Sharma is the most experienced bowler of Team India, he has played 101 test matches and he has taken 43 wickets in 12 test matches in England.

Let me tell you that in the practice match too, Ishant Sharma did better than Mohammad Siraj. Ishant took 3 wickets for 36 runs in the practice match. On the other hand, Mohammad Siraj took 2 wickets for 22 runs. Let us tell you that even in the World Test series, Ishant Sharma's bowling average is better than all Indian fast bowlers. Ishant Sharma has taken 36 wickets at an average of just 17.36