Wisden selected India's playing XI for the WTC final!


The final match of the ICC World Test Championship will be played between India and New Zealand from 18 June. Now speculations have started regarding the playing XI of the Indian team regarding this match. Meanwhile, Wisden selected Team India's favorite playing XI for this match.

Wisden has not included experienced fast bowler Ishant Sharma in its team. In the team, he has given place to three fast bowlers and two spinners. Many players who performed well against Australia and England also do not have a place in this team. It includes the names of Washington Sundar and Akshar Patel.

Wisden has named Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill as openers in India's playing XI.

India's playing XI selected by Wisden: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.