Top 10 News: Ravindra Jadeja wants to become CSK captain, Lasith Malinga retires


Big news related to the next season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has come out, South Africa beat Sri Lanka in the T20 series (SA VS SL), know the top 10 news of the sports world of 15 September

New Delhi. Indian Premier League is going to get two new teams in the next season, big news came out on Tuesday on when they would speak. While South Africa washed Sri Lanka in the T20 series. Ravindra Jadeja aspires to become the captain of Chennai Super Kings. At the same time, Pakistan is going to tour Bangladesh after the T20 World Cup. Know the top 10 news of 14 September.

Sri Lanka's legendary fast bowler Lasith Malinga has retired from all forms of cricket. On Tuesday, Malinga announced his retirement on social media. Malinga took 390 wickets in 295 T20 matches.

The BCCI is planning to decide on the bids for the two new Indian Premier League teams in sealed envelopes on October 17 and bids can be submitted by October 5 to buy the teams. A source close to the scheme told PTI on Tuesday, "The board is planning to bid on October 17 and the bidding will be in sealed covers."

Who will be the captain of Chennai Super Kings after MS Dhoni? Ravindra Jadeja has given the answer to this question in gestures. This all-rounder from Chennai is keen to take over the command of the team. Commenting on a tweet, Jadeja indicated this, however within a few moments, he deleted his comment.

Virender Sehwag has come to the rescue of Ajinkya Rahane, who proved to be a flop in the England Test series. Sehwag said that Rahane should get a chance in the home series as well. If Rahane remains a flop in that series too, then he can be shown the way out.

Pakistan will tour Bangladesh for the first time in five years in November to play a series of Tests and T20 Internationals. Two Tests and three T20 matches will be played in this tour to be held in November-December. The matches will be held in Chittagong and Dhaka. The Pakistani team will leave for Bangladesh soon after the end of the T20 World Cup in the UAE. T20 matches will be played in Dhaka on November 19, 20, and 22. The first Test match will be played in Chittagong from November 25 to 30 and the second Test from December 4 to 8 in Dhaka.

Pakistan all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez may retire before T20 World Cup. This claim has been made by wicketkeeper Kamran Akmal. Kamran claimed that Mohammad Hafeez is unhappy with the PCB and may announce his retirement. Let us tell you that the PCB called back Hafeez playing in the CPL 2021 midway, due to which this all-rounder is being said to be angry.

South African opener Lizelle Lee, who played a big half-century in the first match against the West Indies, jointly topped the ICC ODI rankings released on Tuesday, along with Indian captain Mithali Raj. Lee scored an unbeaten 91 in the first ODI against West Indies. Mithali has retained her number one position and is now jointly on top with Lee. Both the batsmen have 762 rating points. Australia's Alyssa Healy is in third place. India's opener Smriti Mandhana is in the top 10 with ninth place.

Forward Shamsher Singh on Monday said the Olympic bronze medal is just the beginning for the Indian hockey team and it has to become the number one team in the world. The men's hockey team put up a stellar performance in Tokyo to beat Germany 5-4 to win the bronze medal, their first Olympic medal in 41 years. Shamsher said, “We have a lot to achieve as a team. We have stepped towards the goal by winning Olympic medals but we have been trying to be the best team in the world for the last few years.

England pacer Chris Woakes has said that it would have been very difficult for him to play three consecutive tournaments, so he preferred the T20 World Cup and Ashes series over the Indian Premier League. Apart from Woakes, who played for Delhi Capitals, Jonny Bairstow (Sunrisers Hyderabad) and David Malan (Punjab Kings) also pulled out of the IPL.

South Africa defeated Sri Lanka by 10 wickets in the third T20 to take the series 3-0. Batting first, Sri Lanka scored 120 runs in 20 overs, in reply, South Africa achieved the target without losing a wicket. De Kock scored an unbeaten 59, while Reeza Hendricks also scored an unbeaten 56 off 42 balls.