SRH Vs DC: Hyderabad set a massive 220-run target in the battle of honor, the biggest goal of the season in Dubai


Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Delhi Capitals (DC) are competing for face-to-face in Dubai today. Delhi captain Shreyas Iyer won the toss and decided to field first. Hyderabad, batting first, has given Delhi the target of 220 runs in the season in Dubai. Earlier in the 6th match of the season here, Kings XI Punjab gave a target of 207 runs to Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Delhi got a target of 220 runs

Hyderabad scored 219 for 2 wickets in the scheduled 20 overs and Delhi got a target of 220 runs to win. Hyderabad wicketkeeper-batsman Wriddhiman Saha contributed 87 and captain David Warner contributed 66 runs. Together they added 107 runs for the first wicket. Saha hit 12 fours, 2 sixes off 45 balls while Warner hit 8 fours and 2 sixes in 35 balls. Manish Pandey returned unbeaten after scoring 44 runs with the help of 4 fours and 1 six off 31 balls. Ashwin and Nortje of Delhi got 1-1 wickets.

Saha missed the century

Wriddhiman Saha missed his second century of IPL and scored 87 runs, caught by Shreyas Iyer off Nortje. Saha hit 12 fours and 2 sixes in his innings of 45 balls. Hyderabad's second wicket fell on the third ball of the 15th over at a team score of 170.

Warner's half-century off 25 balls.

Sunrisers captain David Warner completed his third half-century of the season off 25 balls with fours. He hit a six off the fourth ball of the sixth over of Pacer Kagiso Rabada's innings and then completed his fifty with a four off the next ball. This is the 47th half-century of his IPL career. Rabada scored a total of 22 runs in this over.

Hyderabad added 77 runs in the power-play

Warner and Saha gave their team a quick start. Both scored 77 runs in 6 overs of the power-play. There was also a 113-run opening partnership between them. This partnership was broken by Ravichandran Ashwin, dismissing Warner.

Warner is the highest run-scorer in power-play

Warner became the highest run-scorer during the power-play this season. Warner scored 54 runs in the power-play. Earlier this record was in the name of Prithvi Shaw of Delhi Capitals. He had scored 42 against Royal Challengers Bangalore.