South Africa's team blew away the trophy from under the noses of T20 cricket stalwarts


WI vs SA T20I Series: West Indies currently have a lot of T20 specialists. Perhaps no team in the world has so many T20 specialist players. Even if T20 experts are found by combining two or three teams, they will still fade in the figures in front of Caribbean stalwarts, but the South African team has blown away the trophy from under the noses of the same T20 cricket legends.

A five-match T20 International series was played between West Indies and South Africa. The Proteas team has won this series 3-2. The first match of the series was won by West Indies, while the next two matches were won by South Africa, but in the fourth match, the Caribbean team came back to win and leveled the series, but in the last match, West Indies were defeated by 25 runs. suffered defeat.

It is also worth praising South Africa's team for this series because there were players like Chris Gayle, Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, and Dwayne Bravo in the West Indies playing XI, but All these proved to be dwarfs in front of the fast bowling of South Africa. In this entire series, the West Indies team was seen battling for a good finishing touch.

Talking about the last match of the five-match series, in this match played in Grenada, South African team captain Temba Bavuma won the toss and elected to bat, but he got out on the third ball of the innings. Despite this, South Africa scored 168 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs. Aidan Markram scored 70 and Quinton de Kock scored 60 runs. At the same time, Evin Lewis scored 52 and Hetmyer 33 for the Caribbean team.