Russell, Duplessis, Miller Moved out of LPL!


Five foreign players, including Faf Duplessis, Andre Russell, and David Miller, have withdrawn from the first Lanka Premier League (LPL), a shock to the organizers of the competition.

Miller and Duplessis of South Africa and David Malan of England will not be able to play in this league due to the limited-overs series between these two teams, while West Indies' Russell has withdrawn due to a knee injury. Indian wicket-keeper batsman Manavidar Bisla is the fifth foreign player to withdraw from the tournament to be held from November 21 to December 13. Bisla has also played 35 matches in the Indian Premier League.

Russell, Miller, Duplessis, and Malan were chosen as marquee players. His withdrawal is a shock for the tournament. The Colombo Kigs franchise will be the most affected, with Russell, Duplessis and Bisla in the team. Malan was in the team of Jaffna Stallions.