Mumbai Indians get 20 crore prize money!


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), Saurabh Ganguly, and Secretary Jai Shah presented the winning prize money of Rs 20 crore to Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma, who won the IPL title for the fifth time.

Mumbai defeated Delhi Capitals by five wickets in the final to win the title for the fifth time. Ganguly presented the winning trophy to Mumbai captain Rohit. Delhi's captain Shreyas Iyer, who finished runner-up for the first time, was awarded prize money of Rs 12.5 crore. Individual prizes were awarded after the finals.

Finals Man of the Match - Trent Boult

Emerging Player - Devdutt Peddle

Fairplay Award - Mumbai Indians

Gamechanger of the Season - Lokesh Rahul

Super Striker of the Season - Kieron Pollard

Most Sixes - Ishaan Kishan

Power Player of the Season - Trent Bolt

Purple Cap- Kagiso Rabada

Orange Cap- Lokesh Rahul

Most Valuable Player- Jofra Archer