IPL 2021: The batsmen of this team have scored the most 14 centuries, the total made in the IPL is so century


In the 14th season of the Indian Premier League, there have been two-century innings so far. The first century was scored by Sanju Samson of Rajasthan and the second century was scored by Devdutt Padiikkal of Royal Challengers Bangalore. A total of 63 centuries have been scored in this tournament so far. The first century was already scored in the match by Kolkata Knight Riders' current coach Brandon McCullum.

In the IPL's 16th match against Rajasthan Royals on Thursday, Devdutt scored a century playing a strong inning. He became the second player to score a century this season and the 63rd in the history of the tournament. With the help of 11 fours and 6 sixes off 51 balls, this batsman scored his first IPL century. During this, he supported captain Virat Kohli in giving the team a big win of 10 wickets.

63 centuries made in IPL so far

Talking about the history of the tournament, so far, a total of 63 centuries have been scored in it. Most centuries have been scored by none other than the Bangalore team. A total of 14 centuries have been seen by this team, which occupies the number one position in the matter of scoring a century. In second place is Punjab's team, which has a total of 13-century innings.

Delhi is at number three, whose side has scored a total of 10 times. Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals have seen a total of 8-8 centuries. Four Mumbai Indians have 3 centuries in the account of Sunrisers Hyderabad. Deccan Chargers and Pune Supergiants scored 2-2 centuries from the tournament. Kolkata Knight Riders have scored just one century.

The batsmen who scored the most centuries

The record of scoring the most centuries is recorded in the name of Punjab's explosive batsman Chris Gayle. He has scored a total of 6 centuries, out of which 5 were played for RCB. In second place is RCB captain Virat Kohli who has 5 centuries in his account. Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner has scored a total of 4 while Shane Watson has played a similar century. AB de Villiers and Sanju Samson have 3-3 IPL centuries. 9 batsmen have scored a century twice, all others have a record of scoring a century once.