IPL 2021, PBKS vs SRH: Punjab team failed to play full 20 overs, the target of 121 runs to Hyderabad


IPL 2021, PBKS vs SRH Match In the 14th match of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League, the Punjab Kings will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Punjab captain KL Rahul won the toss and decided to bat first. The Punjab team was all out after scoring 120 runs in 19.4 overs. Hyderabad needs to score 121 runs in 20 overs to win.

Punjab batting, slow start

Mayank Agarwal started the innings with captain KL Rahul for Punjab who decided to bat first after winning the toss. Veteran Bhuvneshwar Kumar got KL Rahul caught by Kedar Jadhav for 4 runs. The team batted much slower in the Powerplay. Scored 32 runs for one wicket in six overs. Manik Agarwal was dismissed by Khalil Ahmed for 22 runs. After this, Nicholas Pooran also returned to the pavilion after being run out on a score of zero. After this, Chris Gayle was sent to the pavilion by Rashid Khan. He scored 15 runs off 17 balls. Deepak Hooda became the victim of Abhishek Sharma by scoring 13 runs. Mozes Henriquez was dismissed by Abhishek Sharma for 14 runs. Fabian Allen was dismissed by Khalil for 6 runs. Shahrukh Khan became the victim of Khalil by scoring 22 runs. Kaul then dismissed Murugan Ashwin. He scored 9 runs. The last wicket fell as Mohammed Shami. He was run out after scoring three runs. For Hyderabad, Khalil Ahmed got three, and Abhishek Sharma got two wickets. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul, and Rashid Khan got one wicket each.

The Punjab team has replaced Merideth, Jhay Richardson, and Jalaj Saxena in today's match. He has been replaced by Fabian Allen, M Ashwin, and Mojes Henriquez in the playing XI. In the Hyderabad team, Kane Williamson has been included in Mujib ur Rehman's playing XI, while Kedar Jadhav has got a chance to replace Manish Pandey.

Punjab Kings playing XI

KL Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Puran, Mozes Henriquez, Deepak Hooda, Shah Rukh Khan, Fabian Allen, Mohammed Shami, M Ashwin, Arshadip Singh

Playing XI of Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner (captain), Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Virat Singh, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Siddharth Kaul

Head to head

Talking about the matches between the two teams, Hyderabad has a heavy upper hand. Hyderabad has won 16 out of 16 matches. The Punjab team has won five matches. After 2018, one of two matches has been won in each season. Talking about the last five matches, Hyderabad has the upper hand. He has won three matches and Punjab in two matches.