IPL 2020: Which team is the most successful in the Super Over in IPL


This Sunday was Super Sunday sure the IPL and the day for the first time in the history of IPL Twenty20 league, played in three Super Over in a single day? In the 8th match of the 13th season, Kolkata defeated Hyderabad in a super over. Then in the second match of the doubleheader, a super over was played between Punjab and Mumbai. If we take a look at the history of IPL, in the history of IPL, before this in 2012, a match between Kolkata and Rajasthan was tied twice in a super over. However, the result of this match was taken by the Boundary Count rule.

Rajasthan defeated Kolkata with more boundaries. Four Super overs have been played for the first time in a single season. Earlier, two super overs were played in 2013 and 2014. A total of 12 super overs have been played in the IPL, including two super overs in a single match. The team batting second and the team batting first five times have won. Punjab and Mumbai have played the most number of 4–3 Super overs and Punjab has won the most number of Super overs three times.

Mumbai won only two in Super Over and Kolkata once. At the same time, Sunrisers Hyderabad holds the record for the most runs scored in IPL Super Over. Hyderabad set this record against Bangalore in 2014. At the same time, Rajasthan has the record of chasing the most runs in a super over. Rajasthan achieved the target of 16 runs set by Kolkata in the 2009 IPL.