IPL 2020: Punjab and Hyderabad will clash to keep playoff hopes alive


There will be two matches on Saturday in the 13th season of IPL. Kings XI Punjab will face Sunrisers Hyderabad in the second match of the Dubar header. The match between the two teams will start at the International Stadium in Dubai at 7.30 pm. In this match, Punjab will look for their fourth consecutive win. At the same time, excited by the big win in the last match, Sunrisers Hyderabad's team will also try to maintain their rhythm. Both teams are almost identical.

Both of these teams have eight points from 10 matches but Hyderabad is ranked fifth in the eight teams table, one place ahead of their rivals due to better run speed. To ensure a place in the playoffs, these two teams will have to win the rest of their matches. The tournament did not start well for Kings XI but it has performed brilliantly in the last three matches.

Kings XI defeated Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians, and Royal Challengers Bangalore and the KL Rahul-led team will look to continue the victory campaign to make it to the top four. The batting of Kings XI is in safe hands. Captain Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, and Nicholas Puran are doing well but Glenn Maxwell's form is a matter of concern. With the arrival of Jimmy Neesham, the batting of the team and the bowling led by Mohammed Shami also got some strength.

The Sunrisers will also have to win the remaining four matches to reach the playoffs. The win by eight wickets against Rajasthan Royals on Thursday after three consecutive defeats has boosted the morale of the team. David Warner's team will leave no stone unturned to keep the playoff hopes alive.

For Sunrisers, the positive aspect in the last match was that despite the failure of Warner and Johnny Bairstow, the team managed to reach the target of 155 runs with the help of half-centuries from Manish Pandey and Vijay Shankar.

The inclusion of Jason Holder has strengthened Sunriser's bowling. The West Indies all-rounder took three wickets for 33 against the Royals. But the young players of the team Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, and T Natarajan need to assume more responsibility.

The teams are as follows:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Captain), Johnny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Srivats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep Sharma, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Prithvi Raj Yara, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi.

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (Captain), Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel, Mandeep Singh, James Neesham, Tajinder Singh, Chris Jordan, Karun Nair, Deepak Hooda, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshadip Singh, Glenn Maxwell, Mujib ur Rehman, Sarfaraz Khan, Sheldon Cottrell, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammed Shami, Darshan Nalakande, Nicholas Pooran, Chris Gayle, Murugan Ashwin, Jagdish Suchit, Krishnappa Gowtham, Hardas Viljoen, Simran Singh. The match will start at 7:30 pm Indian time.