IPL 2020: Orange and purple cap are on the heads of players of the same team!


There have been 9 matches in the IPL so far. It is raining heavily in every match. During this time, the batsmen have scored two centuries and 14 half-centuries so far. In such a situation, the competition for Orange Cap is going on strongly this time. At this time, Kings XI Punjab captain KL Rahul and opener Mayank Agarwal of this team are vying for the highest runs. Rahul has scored 222 runs so far. So far, 221 runs have been scored by Mayank Agarwal's bat.

For the time being, the players of the same team hold the Orange and Purple Cap of the IPL 2020 season. Kings XI Punjab captain KL Rahul has an orange cap, while the purple cap has gone to fast bowler Mohammad Shami. KL Rahul has snatched the orange cap from Chennai Super Kings batsman Faf Duplessis. At the same time, Mohammed Shami has left Delhi Capitals fast bowler Kagiso Rabada and captured the Purple Cap. However, as the figures change over time, the entitlements of the Orange Cap and Purple Cap will also change.

Both these players of Kings XI Punjab did well in the 9th match of IPL 2020 against the Rajasthan Royals. KL Rahul had a strong half-century against Rajasthan, while Mohammad Shami took three wickets in his name. However, the Punjab team lost in this match, as the result of the match was changed by Rajasthan all-rounder Rahul Teotia hitting 5 sixes in an over by fast bowler Sheldon Cottrell.

KL Rahul ranks first in the list of batsmen with the most runs in the Indian Premier League 2020. The Punjab wicketkeeper-batsman has scored 222 runs in three matches so far. Behind him is the name of his team opener Mayank Agarwal, who scored a century against Rajasthan. Mayank Agarwal is just one run behind fellow batsman KL Rahul.