IPL 2020: KKR surrendered before these five players of Dhoni, difficult to reach in playoff


Chennai Super Kings defeated Kolkata by six wickets in the 49th match of IPL 2020 on Thursday. Batting first after losing the toss, KKR scored 172 runs at the loss of five wickets in the scheduled overs. In response, Chennai Super Kings won the match by scoring 178 runs losing four wickets. With this win by Chennai, Mumbai Indians became the first team to qualify for the playoffs. At the same time, KKR's path to the playoffs has become difficult with this defeat. In such a situation, let us know which five players were the heroes of this thrilling win of Chennai:

Rituraj Gaikwad

Chennai opener Rituraj Gaikwad played a brilliant inning. He played brilliant innings of 72 runs with the help of six fours and two sixes in 53 balls. Gaikwad completed his fifty in 37 balls.

Ambati Rayudu

Ambati Rayudu scored 38 runs in 20 balls with the help of five fours and a six. Rayudu and Gaikwad shared a 68-run partnership for the second wicket.

Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja played an aggressive inning of 31 runs with the help of three sixes and two fours in 11 balls. Chennai needed 30 runs off 12 balls. Jadeja smashed Kolkata's mouth with two sixes off the last two balls.

Lungi angidi

Fast bowler Lungi Engidi took two wickets for 34 runs in four overs. During this time Angidi made Nitish Rana (87 runs) and captain Eoin Morgan (15) their victims.

Sam Karan

Sam Karan scored 13 not out. There was an unbeaten 38-run partnership between Jadeja and Karan.