IPL 2020: Delhi will land to win for the playoffs, will clash with Mumbai Indians who is on top in the point table


The defending champions Mumbai Indians have secured a place in the playoffs, but will not take any slack in the Indian Premier League (IPL) match against Delhi Capitals here on Saturday and would like to consolidate their position at the top by winning. The Chennai Super Kings' six-wicket win over Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on Thursday virtually sealed Mumbai's place in the playoffs.

Delhi capitals

Defending champions Mumbai currently has 16 points and their net run rate is also good, they are almost certain to be in the top two. Despite three consecutive defeats against Kings XI Punjab, KKR, and Sunrisers Hyderabad, Delhi are third with 14 points from 12 matches. These three defeats would have opened Delhi's eye to laxity at any stage in the tournament, needing a win to secure a place in the playoffs. His last two matches are not going to be easy as he will face Mumbai and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), the top two teams of the tournament. If Delhi loses both their last matches, then they can be out.

Mumbai Indians

The Mumbai team appears to be stronger on paper. Having confirmed his place in the playoffs, now his team will play without any pressure. Regular captain Rohit Sharma missed the last three matches due to a hamstring injury and is likely to remain out of the match. However, Mumbai Indians' team management has not given any information about this. Mumbai beat RCB by five wickets in the last match and that could create problems for Delhi. Mumbai batsmen and bowlers are making their full contribution and they are unlikely to make changes in their playing XI, in contrast, the performance of Delhi batsmen in the last few matches was not favorable to the team. In the last match against Sunrisers Hyderabad, his batsmen looked under pressure and were dismissed for 131 in front of the target of 220 runs. Kagiso Rabada and Enrich Nortje are bowling well but they are not getting the expected support from the rest of the bowlers.

Both teams are

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishaan Kishan, James Pattinson, Jaspreet Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McLanegan. , Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton Deacock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwari, Sherfen Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult.

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Kagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis, Sandeep Lamichane, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmeyer, Alex Carrie, Mohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Lalit Yadav, Avesh Khan, Akshar Patel, Tushar Deshpande, Rishabh Pant, Harshal Patel, Chemo Paul, Praveen Dubey, Enrich Narje, Daniel Symes. The match starts at 3.30 pm Indian time