IPL 2020: Delhi and Mumbai will come down to reach the final with these 11 players!


The first qualifier is expected to be contested today between the strong team of Mumbai Indians and the Delhi Capitals who have performed brilliantly in the current season of IPL. In the IPL, the four-time champions Mumbai team will come down with their full strength. After losing four consecutive matches in front of Delhi, Royal Challengers are coming second after beating Bangalore by six wickets. This helped Mumbai beat Delhi in both the matches in the first league stage. If the winner of this match goes straight to the final, then the loser will get another chance, which will face RCB and Hyderabad winner on Friday in Eliminator-2.

Possible playing XI of Mumbai

A positive aspect for the Mumbai team is the return of its captain Rohit Sharma, who missed four matches due to hamstring. The star opener, however, returned to the pavilion early against the Sunrisers. The defending champions have aggressive batsmen and excellent bowlers, but their batsmen could not play against the Sunrisers. Even his bowlers could not get wickets, Hardik Pandya, Jaspreet Bumrah, and Trent Boult are set to return in that match.

Batsmen: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishaan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav

Wicket-keeper: Quinton de Kock

All-rounder: Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya

Bowlers: Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, James Pattinson

Possible playing XI of Delhi

Delhi's biggest concern is the form of Prithvi Shaw and Rishabh Pant, who have not yet met expectations. Their foreign players Shimron Hetmyer and Marcus Stoinis will also have to show their form in the crucial match. Captain Shreyas Iyer (421) will have to take charge of the innings. South Africa's Kagiso Rabada (25 wickets) and Enrique Nortje (19 wickets) have successfully led his bowling department. Ravichandran Ashwin and Akshar Patel have handled the spin department well. This helped Mumbai beat Delhi in both the matches in the first league stage but Rohit said that that is history.

Batsmen: Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shimron Hetmyer

Wicket-keeper: Rishabh Pant

All-rounder: Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel

Bowlers: Kagiso Rabada, Enrich Nortje