IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings second match today, Rajasthan Royals' way is going to tough


When the Rajasthan Royals will play their first match in the Indian Premier League today, then the fixed players of their playing eleven will be out of the team. If Jos Buttler is out of the first match due to quarantine, Ben Stokes will not play any first leg match. Captain Steve Smith himself is doubtful to play due to a head injury, so it is finding it difficult to overcome the Chennai Super Kings on Tuesday, which has won their first match with a great style.

Royals dependent on foreign players

The previous runners-up Chennai defeated defending champions Mumbai Indians by five wickets in the first match. His absence in the first leg of the league has upset the balance of the team. In such a situation, if Cricket Australia's medical team does not allow Smith to play in the first match, then it will be a shock for the Royals.

The performance of the Royals is largely on foreign players. In bowling, England's Joffre Archer and Australia's Andrew Tye will be responsible, while the responsibility of scoring runs will be on David Miller of South Africa. The Royals Indian players have not been able to perform consistently. Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Aaron have failed to live up to expectations.

Dhoni's Chennai highs

Chennai, on the other hand, has a strong performance in the first match. Sam Karan did not let the lack of Dwayne Bravo, who would be out for a few more matches due to injury, perform brilliantly. Ambati Rayudu and Faf du Plessis performed as expected. Piyush Chawla, a successful IPL bowler, proved the team management's decision to buy him right. If Deepak Chahar does not play in the next match, then his option will be Shardul Thakur.

Both teams are

Rajasthan Royals: Steve Smith (Captain), Jos Buttler, Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Joffre Archer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Manan Vohra, Karthik Tyagi, Akash Singh, Oshen Thomas, Andrew Tye, David Miller, Tom Karan, Aniruddh Joshi, Shreyas Gopal, Ryan Parag, Varun Aaron, Shashank Singh, Anuj Rawat, Mahipal Lomror, Mayank Markandey.

Chennai Superkings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Murali Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, Faf Duplesey, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Josh Hazlewood, Shardul Thakur, Sam Karan, N Jagadishan, KM Asif, Monu Kumar, R Sai Kishore, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Karn Sharma.