IPL 2020: Big change in RCB franchise just before IPL, team's first match on 21 September


Anand Kripalu, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Diageo India, will take over as the chairman of IPL's franchise Royal Challenger Bangalore from October 1, replacing Sanjeev Churiwala.

Diageo India Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Anand Kripalu will take over from Sanjeev Churiwala from October 1 as the Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise Royal Challenger Bangalore (RCB).

Anand Diageo is the CEO of India along with the Managing Director. On the change in leadership of the franchise, Anand said, 'Royal Challengers Bangalore is an integral part of Diageo India and I have been a part of the team's journey from behind the scenes for the last six years.'

He said, 'Leading the team with Virat (Kohli), Mike Hewson and Simon Katich from the start of the new season will be a new exciting chapter.'

"I would like to thank Sanjeev for contributing to RCB and Diageo and wish him all the best for his new role in the future," he said. RCB's team will begin their campaign on September 21 in the 13th season of the IPL. His first match is with Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team -

Aaron Finch, Devadatta Padikkal, Parthiv Patel, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Mann, Shivam Dubey, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Navdeep Saini, Dale Steyn, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Jampa, Isuru Udana, Moin Ali , Josh Philip, Pawan Negi, Pawan Deshpande, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav.