IPL-14: When and which team will fight with whom! Click here to know the full schedule 


The schedule of the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League has been announced by the BCCI. This year the tournament will be played from 9 April to 30 May.

The inaugural match of the tournament will be played between Mumbai Indians led by Rohit Sharma and Royal Challengers Bangalore headed by Virat Kohli in Chennai. While the final match will be played on May 30 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, the world's largest.

This time 52 matches will be played in the tournament. The tournament will be held in six cities of the country. Each team will play their league stage matches on four of the six grounds.