IND vs AUS 2020 - Team India's tour schedule announced


A few days after the end of IPL season 13, the Indian cricket team (Team India) is set to travel to Australia. After a long tour, the Government of Cricket Australia and the Government of New South Wales have allowed Indian players to practice on the field during the quarantine period. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) had demanded the matter in front of the CA, which has now got the green signal.

Team India's tour of Australia will begin with the ODI series. The first and second matches of the three-match ODI series between the two countries will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground on 27 and 29 November. Subsequently, the third ODI of the series will be played at the Canberra ground on 1 December. The ODI series will be followed by a series of three T20 matches between the two countries. The first match of the three-match T20 series will be played on 4 December at the Oval Ground in Canberra. The remaining two matches of the series will be played at Sydney Ground on 6 and 8 December.

Team India will also play four Test matches on the Australia tour. A Test match of Pink Boss will also be played at the Adelaide Oval between 17-21 December. Adelaide has also been retained as an alternative to the Boxing Day Test. If the Kovid-19 position does not allow a Boxing Day Test match between 26-30 December at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, it will be in Adelaide. Also, the third Test of the series will be played in Sydney from 7-11 January, while the last Test and tournament of the series will be played in Brisbane from 15–1 January.