Ind vs Aus 1st T20I Match: India gave Australia a target of 162 runs to win


India vs Australia 1st T20I Match LIVE Updates: The first match of the three-match T20 International series between India and Australia is being played at the Canberra ground. In this match, Australian captain Aaron Finch has decided to bowl after winning the toss. Team India, captained by Virat Kohli, scored 161 runs in 20 overs losing KL Rahul's half-century and Jadeja's quick 44-run knock. Australia has a target of 162 runs for victory.

Indian innings, KL Rahul's Fifty

After losing the toss, the Indian team got off to bat first and got off to a poor start. Shikhar Dhawan became clean bowled by scoring one run in 6 balls. Mitchell Starc sent him to the pavilion. After this, there was a partnership between KL Rahul and captain Virat Kohli, but Kohli became the victim of Mitchell Swepson by scoring 9 runs in 9 balls. The third wicket fell as Sanju Samson, who scored 23 off 15 balls, was caught out by Swapson off Henriques.

KL Rahul hit a half-century for India. He hit 5 fours and 1 six in 37 balls during his innings. India got the fourth blow in the form of Manish Pandey, who scored 2 runs in 8 balls and was caught by Josh Hazlewood off Adam Jampa. India got the fifth blow in the form of KL Rahul, who scored 51 runs off 40 balls, caught by Henriques at the hands of Abbott. Hardik Pandya scored 16 off 15 balls and was caught by Smith at the hands of Henriques. Washington Sundar was dismissed for 7 runs.

T Natarajan's debut

T Natarajan, who made his ODI debut on 2 December, also got a chance to make his debut in T20 International cricket on 4 December. Prior to the ODI match, T Natarajan, who became the Yorker King in the IPL, got a place in the team only on the basis of his performance. Jasprit Bumrah has been rested before the Test series.

India's playing eleven

Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli (captain), Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Shami, T Natarajan, Deepak Chahar.

Australia's playing XI

Aaron Finch (captain), Darcy Short, Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper), Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Moses Heinrichs, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson Adam Jampa, and Josh Hazlewood.

After losing 2–1 in the ODI series, the Indian team now has a chance to avenge Australia. If the Indian team wins the T20 series then the limited-overs series between the two countries will be equal.

India vs Australia head to head in T20I

So far 20 T20 International matches have been played between India and Australia. The Indian team's record against Australia in the short format is excellent. India has beaten Australia 11 times in T20 matches, while 8 matches have been won by Australia. A match between the two countries has been inconclusive. Not only this, the Indian team has never lost the T20 series on Australian soil. In such a situation, the Indian team will have this one plus point.