CRICKET - Indian team announced for Australia tour, Lokesh Rahul to be vice-captain in ODI and T20


The Indian team has been announced for the tour of Australia. The BCCI on Monday announced the limited-overs, Indian team. Some of the names of the Indian team that performed brilliantly in the IPL have been included. The Indian T20 team has 13 members. Also, there are 13 players in ODIs. The biggest thing is that Rohit Sharma's name is not included in these teams. Rohit Sharma is suffering a hamstring injury in the IPL. It could also mean that he will be out of the IPL for the rest of the season. The most important of the new names have been Varun Chakraborty. He has received the award for the best game in the IPL.

The Indian team is as follows- the ODI team is as follows: Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saeed.

The T20 team is as follows: Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Navdeep Sahab. Mohammed Shami, Varun Chakraborty

After the IPL, the Indian team is going to tour Australia. Players like Sanju Samson and Varun Chakraborty have done well in the IPL. Rishabh Pant is not on the team. Apart from him, Hardik Pandya's brother Krunal Pandya also did not get a place. Some reserve players have also got a place in the Indian team. Karthik Tyagi, Ishan Porel, Kamlesh Nagerkoti, and Natarajan have been selected as reserve players.