The second phase of voting starts in Bihar! Click here to know more


Voting started from 7 am today, strictly following the guidelines for the prevention of corona infection amid tight security arrangements for 94 assembly seats in the second phase in Bihar. According to the state election office, voting for these 94 assembly seats at 41362 polling booths started at seven in the morning, which would run till six in the evening.

However, due to security reasons, polling will end at 4 pm in Beldore and Aloli assembly constituencies of Khagradaya district, Kusheshwarsthan, and Gowdaibaram constituencies of Darbhanga district, Meenapur, Paru and Sahebganj in Muzaffarpur district and Raghopur assembly constituency in Vaishali district.

Many polling stations in 17 polling stations, including the capital Patna, have been queued up since morning. The queues of voters wanting to vote early in the rural areas are seen to be longer. Extensive security arrangements have been made for peaceful voting in these constituencies.

Police forces have been deployed at all polling stations. Extensive arrangements have also been made to prevent the transition of voters and poll workers to the country's first major election in the Corona era. Sanitizers, gloves and masks have been arranged at all polling stations. Thermal scanning of all voters is being done before entering the polling station.