Revolt in LJP against Chirag Paswan, party leader's post may be snatched in Lok Sabha!


Once again the stir in Bihar's politics has intensified. The Lok Janshakti Party (LJP), which has reached the brink of collapse, has started openly revolting. According to sources, five out of six LJP MPs have written to the Speaker of the Lok Sabha, urging them to be recognized as a separate faction in the House. With this, LJP chief Chirag Paswan is likely to be removed from the post of Lok Sabha parliamentary party leader by most of the MPs of his party.

LJP sources told ANI that five party MPs have elected Pashupati Kumar Paras, who is currently representing Hajipur Lok Sabha's seat in Bihar, as the new leader of the parliamentary party. "The LJP MPs on Sunday met Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla and handed over a letter to him about the new developments in the party," sources said. He has requested them to consider Pashupati Kumar Paras as the new leader of LJP in Lok Sabha.

Party sources said the LJP MPs were not happy with the working style of Chirag Paswan's father, former Union minister, and LJP patron Ram Vilas Paswan. The LJP has a total of six MPs in the Lok Sabha and five MPs have unanimously elected Pashupati Paras as the leader of the party in the lower house. This move is being seen as a major political development in the politics of Bihar. The LJP is currently part of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) at the Centre.

These five MPs are being led by Pashupati Nath Paras, the younger brother of Ram Vilas Paswan and Hajipur MP. There is also talk of joining the JDU of the five rebel MPs Pashupati Paras, Prince Paswan, Veena Singh, Chandan Kumar, and Mehboob Ali Kaiser. With this, Chirag will be left alone in the Lok Sabha.