Ram Vilas Paswan's Lok Janshakti Party broke down, LJP MPs removed Chirag Paswan from all posts


Chirag Paswan, the national president of Lok Janshakti Party (LJP), son of former leader Ram Vilas Paswan, has suffered a major setback. The Lok Janshakti Party (LJP), formed on November 28, 2000, has broken up after 21 years.

LJP's national president Chirag Paswan has suffered a break from the NDA during the Bihar assembly elections. According to reports, five LJP MPs have removed Chirag Paswan from all posts. Chirag's uncle Pashupati Kumar Paras, annoyed by the separation from NDA in the Bihar elections, has been elected by these MPs as their leader.

Pashupati Kumar Paras has been given the responsibility of the leader of the parliamentary party along with the national president of the party. LJP MPs Pashupati Kumar Paras, Chaudhary Mehboob Ali Kaiser, Veena Singh, Chandan Singh, and Princeraj have now parted ways with Chirag Paswan.

Such a decision has been taken in the meeting of LJP MPs on Sunday. LJP MPs have informed Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla in this regard. Party spokesperson Ashraf Ansari, however, denied any such split in the LJP.