Prestige of Jitan Ram, Uday Narayan and Prem Kumar at stake in Gaya!


In the first phase of assembly elections in Bihar on October 28, Naxalite affected Gaya district has BJP leader and Agriculture Minister Dr. Prem Kumar, former Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi, former Assembly Speaker Uday Narayan Choudhary and National People The reputation of Dr. Surendra Prasad Yadav, a senior leader of the Dal (RJD) is at stake.

The electoral turmoil has been set in the Gaya district and all political parties have punished their pawns. While the prestige of many political stalwarts is at stake, the new warriors who are making their debut in the electoral battlefield in some seats are aspiring to become the new Alexander of power. BJP candidate Dr. Prem Kumar, who has won seven consecutive elections since the year 1990 from Hyprophile Gaya Nagar seat, is believed to be facing Akhori Onkar Nath alias Mohan Srivastava of Congress. At the same time, Randhir Kumar Kesari, who is contesting for the first time on the Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) ticket, is also challenging him. In the year 2015 elections, Dr. Kumar defeated Priyaranjan of Congress by a margin of 227800 votes. There are 27 candidates in the fray in the Gaya Nagar seat, including 25 men and two women.

The reputation of Hindustani Awam Morcha (WE) president Jitan Ram Manjhi and RJD candidate Uday Narayan Chaudhary is on the claim once again to occupy the Imamganj (reserved) seat. On the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) ticket, former MLA Ramswaroop Paswan's daughter-in-law and debutant candidate Kumari Shobha Sinha is challenging Mr. Manjhi and Mr. Chaudhary. Shri Manjhi had defeated (JDU) candidate Shri Choudhary by a margin of 294,08 votes in the year 2015. Mr. Chaudhary, once the lieutenant of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, has left the JDU and has held the RJD's lantern. At the same time, Mr. Manjhi has once again joined the NDA led by Chief Minister Mr. Kumar.