Makar Sankranti And Uttarayan 2021: Know the importance of Makar Sankranti and Uttarayan of Sun


Makar Sankranti 2021 And Importance of Uttarayan: According to astrology, when Sun enters Capricorn from Sagittarius, then it is called Makar Sankranti. Makar Sankranti is also known by many other names. In Tamil Nadu, it is celebrated as Pongal. In Karnataka, Kerala, and Andhra Pradesh, it is simply called Sankranti. The provinces of Goa, Odisha, Haryana, Bihar, Jharkhand, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal, and Jammu, etc. are called Makar Sankranti. In Haryana and Punjab, it is celebrated as Lohri on January 13, a day before. Paush Sankranti, Capricorn infection, etc. are also some famous names.

On Makar Sankranti, Suryadev is Uttarayan from Dakshinayana. The movement of the sun from the Tropic of Capricorn to the northern Tropic of Cancer is called 'Uttarayan' and moving from the Tropic of Cancer to the southern Tropic of Cancer is called 'Dakshinayan'. The Uttarayan period is considered by sage sages to be important for chanting, asceticism, and attainment of siddhi. It is considered the day of the gods. In the Gita, Shri Krishna himself has said that the earth becomes light in the six months of Uttarayan. Apart from this, Uttarayan is considered as the day of the gods and Dakshinayan is the night of the gods. In an emotional manner, Uttarayana is a symbol of auspiciousness and light, so Dakshinayan kalak considers the path of Kalima. Sri Krishna calls it a repetitive smoke path

Bhishma Pitamah gave up his life on Makar Sankranti

During the Mahabharata period, Bhishma Pitamah had the boon of euthanasia. He too sacrificed his body on the day of Makar Sankranti. According to another legend, Maharaja Bhagiratha, after years of penance for the sacrifice of his ancestors, forced Ganga ji to come to earth and on the Makar Sankranti, Bhagiratha surrendered his ancestors.

Importance of Uttarayan importance of charity on Uttarayan

By worshiping, worshiping, and worshiping Suryadev, his gratitude is expressed to him. Generally, all the dates of the Indian almanac system are determined based on the speed of the moon, but the Makar Sankranti is determined by the speed of the sun. The sages have also sung. Surya: The soul is the rising soul of the Jagatastha, that is, the Sun world. It is believed that on this day Suryadev visits his son Shani at his house. Since Shanidev is the lord of Capricorn, this day is known as Makar Sankranti. It is believed that the donation given at the time of Uttarayan is increased a hundred times. At this time, the Sun affects all the zodiac signs, but the Sun's entry into the Cancer and Capricorn zodiacs is extremely useful from the religious point of view.

Importance of Uttarayan and Dakshinayan in Astrology: Ayan means change. According to astrology, there are two years in a year. The position of the Sun changes twice a year. Surya lives in 6 months Uttarayan and 6 months in Dakshinayan. Let us know in detail about the Uttarayan and Dakshinayan of the Sun…

Uttarayan and Dakshinayan

According to Hindu scriptures, when the Sun travels from Capricorn to Gemini, this interval is called Uttarayan. This period of Uttarayan of the Sun is of 6 months. At the same time, when the Sun travels from Cancer to Sagittarius, this time is called Dakshinayan. Dakshinayan is considered to be a symbol of negativity and Uttarayan is a symbol of positivity. The solar month begins with Surya Sankranti. The solstice from one solstice of the sun to another is called Saurmas.

Uttarayan | Uttarayan

- Uttarayan month is considered as the day of the Gods and Goddesses.

- During the 6 months of Uttarayan, performing new tasks such as home entry, yagna, fasting, rituals, marriages, mundan etc. are considered auspicious.

At the time of Uttarayan, the day is long and the night is short.

- Uttarayan is the time for pilgrimage, dharmas, and festivities.

There are three seasons during Uttarayan- Shishir, Basant, and Summer.

Dakshinayan | Dakshinayan

According to beliefs, the Dakshinayan period is considered as the night of the gods.

- During Dakshinayan, the nights become longer and the days become shorter.

- Dakshinayan begins from 21/22 June according to the English calendar.

According to astrology, when the Dakshinayana occurs, the Sun moves with a tilt towards the south.

In Dakshinayan, special auspicious work like marriage, mundane, upanayana, etc. is considered prohibited.

During the Dakshinayan, there are three seasons, Varsha, Sharad, and Hemant.

- Dakshinayan time is suitable for vindictive experiments.