Maharashtra: Mahavikas Aghadi and BJP both claim victory in Gram Panchayat elections


The three parties of the BJP and Mahavikas Aghadi have claimed their respective victories in the Gram Panchayat elections in Maharashtra, called the mini assembly elections. BJP says that BJP sarpanch will be elected in 6 thousand gram panchayats, while the leaders of Shiv Sena, Congress, and NCP Mahavikas Aghadi have claimed the most seats.

Voting was held on 15 January

There are a total of 27,920-gram panchayats in Maharashtra. The election was announced by the State Election Commission in 14,234-gram panchayats in the state, which is 50 percent of the total gram panchayat. Many of these gram panchayats held uncontested elections. At the same time, the remaining 12,711-gram panchayats were voted on 15 January.

Patil claims - BJP's sarpanch decided in six thousand panchayats

The counting of votes started on Monday morning continued till late at night. BJP President Chandrakant Patil said that the BJP has got great success in the Gram Panchayat elections. BJP sarpanch will be elected in about 6 thousand gram panchayats. At the same time, Leader of the Opposition Devendra Fadnavis said that in the Gram Panchayat elections, BJP candidates have emerged as the number one party in the state, giving tough competition to the common candidates of the three parties. This development is a moral defeat of the Aghadi government.

The sarpanch will be elected after the gram panchayat members in the state are over. Though the sarpanch was first directly elected by the public, this time the sarpanch will be elected by the members.

Defeat in-home pitch of veteran leaders

In the Gram Panchayat elections of Maharashtra, many senior leaders lost in the home pitch of state BJP president Chandrakant Patil, Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, Ram Shinde, etc. Chandrakant Patil said on the defeat in his village Khanapur that our village is not Maharashtra but Khanapur and the BJP has emerged as the number one party in the state. At the same time, Union Minister Raosaheb Danve was defeated in his own village Bhokardan. Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil's panel in Ahmed Nagar won 23 Gram Panchayats but was defeated in his village.

Similarly, veteran Congress leader Prithviraj Chavan has been rejected by the rural people of Karad. BJP has won all the gram panchayats of Karad taluka. In Sindhudurg, Konkan, BJP MP Narayan Rane has given a big blow to Shiv Sena by winning 43 out of 70-gram panchayats.

AAP also has an open account in Gram Panchayat elections

The account of the Aam Aadmi Party is also open in the Gram Panchayat elections of Maharashtra. Five candidates of Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal's party have won the Dampakyal Gram Panchayat elections in Latur. Arvind Kejriwal greeted the winners by tweeting in the Marathi language after the Gram Panchayat won five of the 7 seats.

Jethani wins in Dhule, daughter-in-law wins in Nanded

In the Gram Panchayat elections, somewhere the mother-in-law defeated the daughter-in-law, while somewhere Jaithani defeated Devrani and played the victory. In Dahiwadi village of Shirpur taluka of Dhule, Asha Ravindra Patil defeated her devrani Vrishali Patil by nearly 100 votes. At the same time, there was a contest between mother-in-law and daughter-in-law in Dab had gram panchayat elections of Ardhapur taluka of Nanded district, in which daughter-in-law Sangeeta Dajwar defeated her mother-in-law Rekha Dadjwar in the election.

Kinnar won the election in Jalgaon

A eunuch Anjali Patil alias Guru Sanjana Jaan, a kinnar in Bhadli Badruk village in Jalgaon, surprised everyone by winning with huge votes. Anjali's nomination was rejected. Anjali had approached the Aurangabad bench of the Mumbai High Court against this. The High Court upheld his nomination, allowing Anjali to contest and win. After the victory, Anjali said that the sentiment of society towards the eunuchs should change. He said that if given a chance, I will try to change the picture of the village.

Anna Hazare's panel wins in Ralegadsiddhi

In Ralegarsiddhi village of famous social activist Anna Hazare, although the sarpanch has been elected unopposed every time, this time a faction contested the election by forming a separate panel. Anna's panel won all 9 seats in the Gram Panchayat.

BJP's fear in Asia's largest gram panchayat

The village of Akluj in Pandharpur is called Asia's largest gram panchayat. In this gram panchayat, BJP's Vijay Singh Mohite Patil's panel won 14 of the 17 seats, while one seat was elected unopposed. The panel of Vijay Singh Mohite Patil won the stronghold of the Gram Panchayat, but the most effective candidate of the panel was Sangram Singh Mohite Patil.

BJP wins in Khadse village

In Maharashtra, once a strong BJP leader and now joined the NCP, BJP won in the Kothari Gram Panchayat of Eknath Khadse. BJP has also won in Yenakul Gram Panchayat of Satara district for the adoption of NCP supremo Sharad Pawar. In the Talvade Panchayat of Devgad taluka for the adoption of MP Vinayak Raut, also hoisted the BJP flag.