Lockdown: Lockdown in these states of the country from today, know what will remain closed, who gets exemption


On Sunday, the lockdown and corona curfew in Delhi, Haryana, and Uttar Pradesh was extended till May 17. At the same time, strict restrictions are in place in large parts of the country. The two-week lockdown will begin in Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan, and Puducherry from Monday, while the lockdown-like ban in Karnataka will remain in effect until May 24. In Kerala too, a full lockdown has been imposed for nine days from Saturday.

The Mizoram government in the Northeast has implemented full lockdown for seven days from Monday while the lockdown-like ban in Sikkim will remain in effect till May 16. The Uttarakhand government has decided to impose a tougher Kovid curfew from 11 May to 18 May.

Metro service closed in Delhi

Announcing the extension of the lockdown, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal said that although cases of Kovid-19 and the rate of infection have come down in the last few days, any laxity in the current wave of epidemics has been achieved so far. Will eliminate During this time, metro train services will remain suspended and marriage ceremonies will be banned in public places.

In Uttar Pradesh, curfew was to end at 7 am on Monday. Navneet Sehgal, Additional Chief Secretary, Information Department of Uttar Pradesh, said that the Corona curfew implemented in the state has brought positive results and has helped in breaking the link of infection. Covid-19 cases have decreased. In view of this, it has now been decided to increase the curfew till 7 am on May 17.

71 percent cases in 10 states

Haryana Health Minister Anil Vij announced to increase the lockdown and said that strict steps will be taken to prevent the spread of infection in the state. The Union Health Ministry on Sunday said that Maharashtra, Karnataka, and Delhi are among the 10 states where 71.75 percent of the 4,03,738 cases reported on Sunday are patients.

Other states included in the list of these 10 states are Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, West Bengal, Rajasthan, and Haryana. The ministry said that Maharashtra has the highest number of confirmed 56,578 new patients followed by Karnataka with 47,563 cases and Kerala with 41,971 cases.

The number of under-treated patients in India has increased to 37,36,648, which is 16.76 percent of the total infected. The ministry said that 82.94 percent of the country has undergone infection in Maharashtra, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, West Bengal, Haryana, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh.

In addition, there have been 4,092 deaths in the last 24 hours. Of these, 74.93 percent of patients have died in 10 states. Maharashtra has the highest number of 864 people killed. After this, 482 people have died in Karnataka.

Restrictions applicable in States and Union Territories

Delhi: The national capital has a lockdown since April 19 and has now been extended to May 17. Metro service will also be closed. During this time everything will be closed except essential services.

Uttar Pradesh: The corona curfew period has been extended to 17 May. During this time everything will be closed except essential services.

Haryana: The seven-day lockdown implemented from May 3 has been extended to May 17.

Bihar: Lockdown in force from May 4 to May 15.

Odisha: 14 days lockdown imposed from May 5 to May 19.

Rajasthan: The state government imposed a lockdown from 10 to 24 May. However, restrictions have been in place since last month to prevent infection. During this time everything will be closed except essential services. Grocery, milk, vegetable, fruit, and other essential goods shops have been allowed to open for some time.

Jharkhand: Extension of restrictions like lockdown till May 13. The sanctions were first implemented in the state on April 22 under 'Health Safety Week'.

Chhattisgarh: Weekend lockdown was announced while earlier the district magistrates were allowed to extend the lockdown till May 15.

Punjab: Extensive banning has been imposed till May 15 in addition to weekend lockdown and night curfew.

Chandigarh: The administration has implemented a weekend lockdown.

Madhya Pradesh: The Janata curfew is in force in the state till May 15, exempting only essential services.

Gujarat: Curfew imposed from 8 o'clock in the morning till 8 o'clock in the morning and the ban in the day till May 12 in 36 other cities.

Maharashtra: Restrictions like lockdown have been in force since April 5, along with restrictions and prohibitory orders on the movement of people. These restrictions were extended to 15 May. Local lockdown implemented in Latur, Solapur district. Strict prohibition in Amravati, Akola, and Yavatmal.

Karnataka: Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa on Friday announced a 14-day full lockdown in the state. He said that there would be a complete lockdown in the entire state from May 10 to May 24. During this time, no one will be allowed to leave except for essential services.

West Bengal: A strict ban has been imposed since last week, banning all types of mobilization.

Assam: The night curfew is now in force from 6 pm instead of 8 pm, there will be a ban on people going to public places from Wednesday. The night curfew was from 27 April to 7 May.

Nagaland: Partial lockdown with strict rules from 30 April to 14 May.

Mizoram: The government imposed full lockdown from 4 am on May 10 to 4 am on May 17.

Arunachal Pradesh: Night curfew will remain in force from 6:30 pm to 5:00 pm from Saturday.

Manipur: Night curfew in seven districts between May 8 and May 17.

Sikkim: There will be a lockdown-like ban till 16 May.

Jammu and Kashmir: There will be a lockdown-like ban till 10 May.

Uttarakhand: The government has decided to impose a tougher Kovid curfew from May 11 to May 18.

Himachal Pradesh: Corona curfew in force from May 7 to May 16.

Kerala: Lockdown enforced from May 8 to May 16. The shops of essential commodities including ration shops, vegetable shops, will remain open till 7:30 pm. Apart from this, the movement of banks, insurance companies, planes, buses, or trains will also continue in the state.

Tamil Nadu: People will be in lockdown from 10 May to 24 May. During this period, all shops and private and government offices will remain closed except for essential services. Apart from this, government liquor shops, bars, spas, gyms, beauty parlors, salons, cinema halls, clubs, parks, beaches will also be closed.

Puducherry: Decision of lockdown from 10 May to 24 May. However, essential services will be allowed to remain open with the terms and conditions. Vegetable shops, food, groceries, meat, fish, animal feed shops will be allowed to function till 12 noon without an air conditioning facility.

A statewide lockdown has also been announced in Goa. However, the government has called it a curfew. As per the order, a strict curfew will remain in force in the state from today (Sunday (May 9)) to the next 15 days till May 23. During this time only essential services including medical supplies will be allowed. Grocery stores will be open from 7 am to 1 pm. Apart from this, permission has been given for takeaway orders of the restaurant from seven in the morning to seven in the evening.