DMK chief MK Stalin becomes the new Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu!


DMK chief MK Stalin has become the new Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu today. He was sworn in as Chief Minister by Governor Banwarilal Purohit.

DMK President MK Stalin met Governor Banwarilal Purohit and staked claim to form the government after he was unanimously elected as the leader of the Legislature Party. MK Stalin had released a list of 34 ministers to be appointed in his cabinet. It was approved by Governor Banwarilal Purohit.

Significantly, the results of the Tamil Nadu assembly elections came on May 2. The DMK, led by MK Stalin, won 133 out of 234 assembly seats. Whereas AIADMK had to be satisfied with only 66 seats.