BJP congratulated eight Rajya Sabha members of the party!


Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) state president Swatantra Dev Singh has congratulated the eight Rajya Sabha members of the newly elected party from Uttar Pradesh.

He said that the new members will further strengthen Prime Minister Narendra Modi's nation-building resolve under the direction of the national leadership, and will contribute to fulfilling the expectations and interests of Uttar Pradesh on the national plank. He congratulated Union Minister Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, National General Ministers of the party Arun Singh, BL Verma, Hardbar Dubey, Brijlal, Neeraj Shekhar, Smt Geeta Shakya, and Smt Seema Dbivedi on being elected as Rajya Sabha members.

State Cabinet Minister Suresh Khanna, who was authorized by Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, received the Rajya Sabha Member Election Certificate from the Retiring Officer while Arun Singh's Rajya Sabha Member Election Certificate was received by the party's State General Secretary JPS Rathore while all other BJP candidates received their Rajya Sabha Election Certificates were present and obtained from the Returning Officer.

Significantly, after nomination in ten seats of Rajya Sabha, BJP candidates have been elected unopposed on eight while in one, Prof Ramgopal Yadav of Samajwadi Party (SP) and Ramji Gautam of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) have been elected unopposed.