Bihar Election 2020: The path of tejasvee in Lalu's stronghold is not easy, facing BJP's 'Giant Killer' Satish Kumar in Raghopur


In Bihar, the path of victory for his own seat will not be easy for Chief Ministerial candidate Tejashwi Yadav from the Grand Alliance. Tejashwi faces BJP veteran Satish Kumar from Raghopur Assembly seat. However, in 2015, Tejashwi had entered the electoral arena from the Raghopur seat, which is called Lalu's stronghold, and won. The Raghopur seat is Yadav dominated and Lalu Yadav has won elections in 1995, 2000, and Rabri Devi from here.

However, Tejashwi's rival Satish Kumar is called the 'Giant Killer' and has defeated Rabri Devi in ​​the 2010 elections. In the last election, he had to face defeat by Tejashwi. Then he was the candidate of the Grand Alliance of the RJD, JDU, and Congress, while the BJP contested the elections alone. Although the equations have changed this time. The BJP has the support of the JDU, while the RJD is backed by the Congress and the Left.

Triangular fight with LJP presence

Raghopur seat is to be voted on November 3 and 12 candidates are in the fray. LJP has fielded Rakesh Roshan, making the contest triangular. Where Satish is campaigning daily in the assembly constituency, Tejashwi is not able to give so much time in campaigning. After filling the form on 14 October, Tejashwi held a public meeting here on 29 April.

Raghopur Seat

Total Voters: 3,36,613

More than 1.30 lakh Yadavs

40 thousand Rajput

22 thousand Muslims

18 thousand Paswan

The path of power will be cleared by the second phase of riots

In the second phase, voting is on 94 seats in 17 districts. The riots of this phase will decide whose government is going to be formed in the state. The fate of two-thirds of candidates including the first and second phases is going to be decided. The win-loss difference will be decided in the third phase.

In 2015, RJD won 33 seats, JDU 30 seats, and BJP 20 seats in 94 seats in the second phase. Congress got seven seats, LJP two and Male and Independents one. This time on behalf of the Grand Alliance, RJD is fighting 56 seats, Congress 24, CPI Male six, CPI four, and CPI four seats. The BJP is contesting on 45 seats, JDU 43, and VIP six seats on behalf of the NDA.

JDU bets on 15 new faces

In the second phase, JDU has placed bets on 15 new faces. In Nalanda, the home district of Nitish Kumar, the party has fielded Kaushal Kumar, son of Haryana Governor Satyadev Narayan Arya, from Rajgir seat. From Hilsa, JDU has fielded Krishna Murari Sharan. Shalini Mishra from Saffron and Sheela Mandal from Phulparas are in the field.

In the last election, JDU had an alliance with Congress and RJD. In this election, JDU has an alliance with BJP and faces RJD and Congress. Obviously not only has the alliance changed but the equation of vote has also changed completely. In such a situation, the second phase of the battle is for everyone to do or die.

In this stage both of Lalu's red grounds

In the second phase of the battle, RJD President Lalu Prasad's two sons Tejashwi are in the field from Radhopur and Tej Pratap is in the field from Hasanpur. Tejapratap gave up his Mahua seat. Similarly, the state vice-president of BJP Mithilesh Tiwari, JDU's Chandrika Rai is also in the fray in this phase. Aishwarya Rai, her daughter, and daughter-in-law of Lalu Prasad are campaigning for Chandrika Rai.