Bengal Phase 7 Election 2021: Abhishek Banerjee cast his vote, Said - people are dying Still elections voting in 8 phases is going on


Voting has started for 34 seats in West Bengal on Monday i.e. today in the seventh phase of the assembly elections amid the second wave of Corona. Over 86 lakh voters will decide the fate of 284 candidates. Tight security arrangements have been made for fair and peaceful voting. At the same time, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has appealed to all voters to vote and follow the rules of the Corona Protocol.

Voting in Murshidabad continues

Voters are standing in long queues outside polling booths in Murshidabad during the seventh phase of polling and are waiting to cast their votes.

TAC MP Abhishek Banerjee cast vote in Bhawanipur

During the seventh phase of voting, TMC MP Abhishek Banerjee cast his vote in Bhawanipur and said that Mamata Banerjee would return with a two-thirds majority. People are dying here and the Election Commission is going to vote in eight phases to win a particular party.

TMC candidate cast vote from Bhawanipur seat

TMC candidate Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay cast his vote from the Bhawanipur assembly seat. After casting the vote, the TMC candidate said that people will vote for Mamata Banerjee here. The development and projects of Mamta Banerjee have reached door to door. I have been in politics since 1962 and voting for myself for the first time.

PM Modi appeals to voters to follow Corona protocol

The seventh phase of voting is going on in Bengal and in the meantime, Prime Minister Modi has appealed to the people of Bengal to vote. Apart from this, Prime Minister Modi has also requested voters to follow the rules of the Corona Protocol.

BJP candidate cast vote from Ratua assembly seat

The BJP candidate from the Ratua assembly seat cast his vote during the seventh phase of voting. After casting his vote, he said that the most backward area in Malda is Ratua, the local MLA here is a migrant as he only comes here at the time of the vote. People have decided to go with the BJP.

Polling in Ratua assembly seat of Malda

The seventh phase of voting is being held in the Malda district of West Bengal. Voting is going on at Samasi Primary School in the Ratua Assembly seat in Malda district. Here people have gathered to vote in long lines.

Voting started on 34 seats.

Voting has begun for the seventh phase of the assembly in West Bengal. Today, votes are being cast at polling stations for 34 assembly seats.

Election officials mock poll at a polling station

Election officials mocked a polling station in Asansol today for the seventh phase of the assembly elections in West Bengal.

Kovid rules will be strictly followed

Commission sources said that 796 companies of central forces have been deployed at 12,068 polling booths for fair and peaceful polling in view of the death of five people in the violence in the fourth phase of the election. The Kovid protocol will also be strictly followed during the voting.

Voting declared on two seats, votes to be held on May 16

Polling has been declared void following the death of candidates in two assembly seats in Murshidabad district's Samarsarganj and Jangipur in this phase. The Election Commission has decided to vote on these seats on 16 May.

Voting in Mamta Banerjee's home town of Bhawanipur

Polling will also be held in the prestigious seat of Bhawanipur, home of Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, from where she is an MLA. However, Mamta is contesting from Nandigram's seat this time. Polling will also be held in nine seats in Murshidabad and West Bardhaman, six each in Dakshin Dinajpur and Malda, and four in Kolkata. In this phase, the reputation of minister Shobhan Dev Chattopadhyay and BJP candidate Rudranil Ghosh from Bhawanipur, Minister of State Firhad Hakim from Kolkata Port seat, and BJP candidate Lt Gen (Retd) Subrata Saha from Rasbihari seat are at stake.