BANK HOLIDAYS IN MAY: Bank will be closed for so many days in May!


Bank Holiday List is issued by RBI i.e. Reserve Bank of India, so you should know.

Banks will remain closed for 12 days in May. You should go to the bank and settle your work only after seeing these holidays.

Different rules in many states/cities

According to RBI, banks will be open in cities like Lucknow, New Delhi on May 1 and work like normal days.

Apart from this, you must also know that banks will not open in Jammu and Srinagar on May 7 due to Jamaat-ul-Vida. On May 14, banks will remain closed except for a few cities like Jammu, Srinagar, Nagpur, Mumbai on Eid. Apart from this, on May 26, there will be a holiday of Buddha Purnima in banks, on this day also banks will be closed in many cities including Delhi, Patna, Lucknow.

List of bank holidays in may

May 1 - Saturday - Maharashtra Day / Labor Day

2 May - Sunday - Weekly holiday

May 7 - Friday - Jamaat-ul-Vida (Jammu and Srinagar)

8 May - Second Saturday - Weekly holiday

May 9 - Sunday - Weekly holiday

May 13 - Thursday - Eid (Banks in Srinagar, Jammu, Nagpur and Kanpur will remain closed due to the festival of Eid.)

May 14 - Friday - Parashuram Jayanti / Eid / Akshaya Tritiya (Banks will be open on this day in Jammu, Mumbai, Nagpur.)

16 May - Sunday - Weekly holiday

May 22 - Fourth Saturday- Weekly Holiday

23 May - Sunday - Weekly holiday

May 26 - Thursday - Buddha Purnima

30 May - Sunday - Weekly holiday