WOW Personality Awards 2016 to be held in Mumbai on 15th Dec


Shobhaa Arya with her 30 years of experience in different fields of work she realized that a person’s NETWORTH increases with NETWORK. This thought became a passion for her and her determination to bring people from different walks of life on one common platform led to the commencement of WOW Awards.

Shobhaa Arya says, “WOW Awards – Winners of Worthiness Awards are the awards which bring different segments of society together on one platform on an individual level. Winners are solely declared based on their life Journey.

It’s a concept, an experience and a learning to understand their journey from what they were to what they are today. What inspired them and what trigged them to their passion. It creates a bonding, a rapport and there is lot of growth, learning and expansion that happens. We plan by next year to expand to more professions and industries and take it on a larger scale.”

This year the celebration is grandeur and bigger, with the Award Ceremony and a very intriguing Fashion Show that will be showcasing beautiful and exquisite designs by Designer Sumit Dasgupta and the show will be choreographed by Sanidh Poojary.

The Awards will be hosted by entertainment journalist as well as PR entrepreneur Dharmishtha Dagia. And co-hosted RJ Vivek Singh

The Chief guests at the WOW Awards are :

 Sandip Soparrkar,

 Avinash Tripathi,

Gurpreet Singh Chadha.

The other celebrities and guest of Honor attending the show are Sandeep Kocher, Himanshu Soni, Jaswir Kaur, Pradeep Chandiramani, Nikkesha Rangwala, Tassnim Nerurkar, Seema Jerajani, Vishal Kapoor, Sumit Dasgupta, Suresh Murleedharan, Sikander Khan and some more in pipeline..

WOW Personality Awards has some Outstanding Performances.

  • Smitha Chatuevedi:  Opening of Awards Ceremony  with Ganesh Vandana and Kathak
  • Bhanu Pratap Singer: Welcome with Retro Songs.
  • Avinash Payal and Neha Banerjee– Latin Ballroom Kathak Fusion
  • Fashion Show -Runway Direction by Sanidh Poojary and Costumes Designed by Sumit Dasgupta.
  • Zumba Performance by Abhijit Mhatre
  • Voice of Amitabh by Sikander Khan
  • Belly Dancing by Chaitali Soparkar