Virat Kohli Named in Shane Warne’s T20 Dream Team


New Delhi : Australian legendary spinner Shane Warne on Saturday revealed his select T20 XI in his best T20 team. In his list of best T20 team, Royal Challengers Bangalore and India’s Test skipper Virat Kohli has been honoured along with some of the top names in the shortest format of the game. Meanwhile he posted on facebook.

The team also included the likes of Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers along with the recently retired New Zealander Brendon McCullum. Warne’s middle order consisted of de Villiers at No.4 along with his former teammate Shane Watson at No. 5. West Indian duo Andre Russell and Dwayne Bravo also made the cut at No. 6 and 7 respectively. Warne also picked up England's wicketkeeper Jos Butler at No.8, who was outstanding for his side during the T20 World Cup 2016. 

Mitchell Starc, Sunil Narine and current sensation Mustafizur Rahman completed his list of the best XI. Kohli leads the ICC rankings in T20I due to his sensational performances in recent T20 tournaments. But likes of Aaron Finch and Martin Guptill who are second and third respectively in the ICC rankings have not been included by the former Australian spinner.