Ten opposition parties get together to take on BJP government over demonetization


NEW DELHI: Finding shared belief over the demonetisation issue, 10 restriction parties today chose to go up against the legislature unitedly, both inside and outside Parliament. 

Pioneers of Congress, Trinamool Congress, JD(U), BSP, CPI(M), CPI, NCP, RJD, JMM and DMK held a meeting here at the beginning of today to produce a typical arrangement of activity with a point of mounting assault on the administration. 

At the meeting, which was gone to by Congress VP Rahul Gandhi, it was chosen that these gatherings will keep on pressing for a dismissal movement in Lok Sabha and a level headed discussion under a govern which involves voting. 

Procedures in the Lower House have as of now been washed out amid the last two working days as a result of these requests. 

Rajya Sabha, which saw day-long uncertain level headed discussion on demonetisation on the opening day of the session on November 16, has neglected to work as the restriction has been squeezing for the nearness of Prime Minister Narendra Modi in the House before the talk could be continued. 

The legislature has declined to acknowledge this request, saying Finance Minister Arun Jaitley has been available in the House all through the level headed discussion and he will answer to it. 

Pioneers of these gatherings will hold such methodology sessions each morning before Parliament amasses amid the progressing Winter session, sources said. 

It was chosen that MPs of these 10 gatherings will organize a sit-in close Mahatma Gandhi's statue in the Parliament complex on Wednesday. This will be trailed by a walk to Rashtrapati Bhawan, date for which is being worked out, the sources said. 

With Trinamool Congress leading the pack in joining the restriction parties, its boss Mamata Banerjee is required to achieve Delhi tomorrow for the agitational program, they said. 

"This is uplifting news that resistance parties have chosen to cooperate with concentrate on easing the sufferings of the general population," Trinamool Congress pioneer Derek O'Brien said. 

Other than Rahul, the individuals who went to today's meeting included Congress gathering's Leaders of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge and Ghulam Nabi Azad, Trinamool's Sudip Bandhyopadhyay and O'Brien, JD(U's) Sharad Yadav, BSP's Satish Mishra, CPI(M's) Sitaram Yechury, CPI's D Raja. 

"The PM can talk on Cold Play (gathering), however not address the resistance on demonetisation, requests for a JPC on spillage of demonetisation data to some corporates and passings of individuals remaining in line to get cash from banks and ATMs," said Mohd Salim of CPI-M.