Telangana CM forms a committee on creating four more districts


Hyderabad: A panel has been formed by Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao on Tuesday to assess demands for creating four new districts.

It will be headed by Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) General Secretary and Rajya Sabha member K. Keshava Rao.

The committee consists of Deputy Chief Minister Mohammed Mehmood Ali, ministers Jagdish Reddy, P. Srinivas Reddy and Jogu Ramanna as members.

In the meeting, the committee would overview demands of the public for creating four new districts.

A draft notification was issued by the administration a month ago to create 17 new districts and to get individuals feedback.

There are solid requests for making Jangaon locale in Warangal, Sircilla in Karimnagar, Gadwal in Mahabubnagar and Asifabad in Adilabad.

If the government will give permission for creating four more districts, then the total number of districts in India's youngest state will reach to 31.

The final notification will be issued by the government this week so that the new districts come into existence from Dussehra.

“New districts were being created for administrative convenience and better and transparent governance,” Chief Minister said.

He added that, “Smaller districts make it easy for the government to ensure better implementation of welfare schemes.”

For Latest Hindi News,Click Here